

301 NORTH OLIVE AVENUE SUITE 1101.11 WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33401 561/355-2406

> REP. BILL HAGER CHAIR

REP. MATT WILLHITE VICE-CHAIR

#### **SENATORS**

JOE NEGRON DISTRICT 25

KEVIN RADER DISTRICT 29

BOBBY POWELL JR. DISTRICT 30

> JEFF CLEMENS DISTRICT 31

### **REPRESENTATIVES**

JOSEPH ABRUZZO DISTRICT 81

MARYLYNN MAGAR DISTRICT 82

> RICK ROTH DISTRICT 85

MATT WILLHITE DISTRICT 86

DAVID SILVERS DISTRICT 87

AL JACQUET

BILL HAGER

LORI BERMAN DISTRICT 90

EMILY SLOSBERG

CHRISTINE SHAW EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

RACHEL ZARA DELEGATION AIDE

# PALM BEACH COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION

# **PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA**

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 17, 2017

SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY 7501 N. JOG ROAD, WEST PALM BEACH, FL 9:00am – 12:00pm

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- III. ROLL CALL
- IV. WELCOME REMARKS
  - 1. Rep. Matt Willhite, Vice Chair; Palm Beach County Legislative Delegation
  - 2. Mayor Jeri Muoio; City of West Palm Beach
  - 3. Willie Puz, Director of Public Affairs and Recycling; Solid Waste Authority

# V. DELEGATION BUSINESS

- 1. Introduction of Delegation Members and their Staff
- 2. Recognition of Elected Officials
- 3. Announcements

#### VI. LOCAL BILLS

- 1. West Palm Beach Police Pension Fund; Bonni S. Jensen; Klausner, Kaufman, Jensen & Levinson
- 2. Acme Improvement/Pine Tree Water Districts; Chris Lyon; Lewis, Longman, & Walker
- 3. Village of Golf; Chris Lyon; Lewis, Longman, & Walker
- 4. Housing Authority; Sherry Howard, Deputy Director, Dept. Housing and Economic Sustainability; Palm Beach County
- Loxahatchee Groves Water Control District; Mary M. Viator; Caldwell, Pacetti, Edwards, Schoech, & Viator

## VII. CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICER

- 1. Susan Bucher, Supervisor of Elections; Palm Beach County
- 2. Carey Haughwout, Public Defender; Palm Beach County
- 3. Anne Gannon, Tax Collector; Palm Beach County

### VIII. PRESENTERS

- 1. William M.B. Fleming, Jr., President; Palm Beach Atlantic University
- 2. Jan Rodusky, Chief Grants Officer; Cultural Council of Palm Beach County
- 3. Chris Card, COO; Lutheran Services Florida
- 4. Jennifer Braisted, Public Policy Manager; Alzheimer's Association
- 5. Lowell Levine, CEO and Founder; Stop Bullying Now Foundation
- 6. Lorraine McBride, Manager; Step Up For Students
- 7. Davicka Thompson; Children's Home Society, Palm Beach Division
- 8. Michelle Canaday, Circuit Director; Guardian ad Litem
- 9. Dr. Marlene Sotelo, Director of Programs & Operations; ELs for Autism Foundation
- 10. Karen Wilkerson, President; League of Women Voters of PBC
- 11. Denise Rock
- 12. Helen Oshowski; League of Women Voters of PBC
- 13. Diego Echeverri, Coalitions Director; Concerned Veterans for America
- 14. Mary Jansen; League of Women Voters of PBC
- 15. Dr. Ann Faraone, Director of Education Services; American Assn of Caregiving Youth
- 16. Rick Naegler, COO; St. Mary's Medical Center and Palm Beach Children's Hospital
- IX. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- X. ADJOURNMENT