Palm Beach County Logo, link to home page
 
Public Affairs Publications FAQ  Government PBC Departments
 

News

 
PBC logo


Public Affairs
Department


P.O. Box 1989
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-1989
(561) 355-2754
FAX: (561) 355-3819
http://www.pbcgov.com
PBC dot
Palm Beach County
Board of County
Commissioners


Shelley Vana
Mayor

Mary Lou Berger
Vice Mayor

Hal R. Valeche

Paulette Burdick

Steven L. Abrams

Melissa McKinlay

Priscilla A. Taylor


County Administrator

Robert Weisman



"An equal opportunity
Affirmative Action Employer"


Electronic Press Release

Share |

August Events at Daggerwing Nature Center

Daggerwing Nature Center is operated by the Palm Beach County Parks and Recreation Department and is located in South County Regional Park at 11200 Park Access Road, off Cain Boulevard between Glades Road and Yamato Road, in western Boca Raton. Visit our website for more information.

All programs are by reservation only, unless otherwise stated. Please call (561) 629-8760 or visit the nature center to make program reservations. Fees (if applicable) are due the day of the program by cash or check only. All participants are required to sign a Program Participation Form for every program. If you are more than 5 minutes late to a program you have made a reservation for, your spot will be given to a person on the waiting list. 

ALLIGATOR FEEDINGS families/all ages, free (reservations not required)
Gather ‘round the alligator tank in the exhibit hall and listen to a short talk about our baby alligator while he is being fed. All scheduled feedings are at 3:15 p.m.
  Wed., Aug 1
  Fri., Aug 3
  Wed., Aug 8
  Fri., Aug 10
  Wed., Aug 15
  Fri., Aug 17
  Wed., Aug 22
  Fri., Aug 24
  Wed., Aug 29
  Fri., Aug 31

ECO EXPLORERS: Snakes     
ages 7-11, $4 per child (reservations required)
Friday, Aug. 10, 2 p.m.
Would you like to learn how to handle a snake? Here’s your chance to hold one of our live snakes and learn more about their lives.

ANIMAL TALES 
ages 2-5, $2 per child (reservations not required)
Friday, Aug. 17, 3:30 - 4 p.m.
Stick around after the Friday Alligator Feeding and join us as we read stories, both fiction and non-fiction, about animals and nature! Siblings welcome.

CHILDREN’S NATURE SERIES: Lizards        
ages 3-6, $4 per child (reservations required)
Friday, Aug. 24, 2 p.m.
Parents, bring your little ones to experience exciting nature topics! Programs may include activities such as stories, puppets, games, role play, nature walks, and crafts.

# # #
 

Links