PALM BEACH COUNTY

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY

Meeting Date:	June 19, 2007	
Department:	Palm Tran	
Advisory Board:	Palm Tran Service Board	

Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to approve:

Seat 10

A)	Appointment of two (2) At-Large member to the Palm Tran Service Board				
	Nominee	Category & Seat Number	Term to Expire	Nominated By	
	Dave Evans	Certified Paratransit User, Seat 8	6/18/2009	Comm. Greene	
				Comm. Aaronson	
	Roberta Van Sickle	e Reg. Fixed Route Rider, Seat 9	5/16/2008	Comm. Marcus	
B)	Reappointment of t Board <u>Nominee</u>	hree (3) At-Large members from the fo	Dilowing categories to the	Palm Tran Service	
	Terry Brown	Disability Advocate, Seat 2	5/6/2009	Comm. Koons	
	Jayne King	Representative with Multi-	5/6/2009	Comm. Greene	
		Cultural Experience, Seat 6		Comm. Koons	
				Comm. McCarty	
	Frank Stanzione	Fixed Route Bus Operator	5/6/2009	Comm. Greene	

Summary: A. The Palm Tran Service Board is composed of eleven (11) at-large members. If appointed, <u>Roberta Van Sickle</u> will complete the term of Kent Wilmering, Seat 9, expiring May 16, 2008. The new appointment of <u>Dave Evans</u>, Seat 8 will fill the same seat vacated by Mr. Evans in January, 2007, due to a conflict of interest. The position was not filled in the interim. Resolution R-2007-0711 was approved by the BCC on May 1, 2007 allowing this member to remain on the Board. <u>Countywide</u> (DR)

B. The above incumbents of Seats 2, 6, and 10 are members in good standing and have indicated their desire to continue to serve subsequent terms.

Background and Justification: The Palm Tran Service Board was established December 18, 2001 (R2001-2241), amended April 2, 2002 (R2002-0485), and is comprised of eleven (11) at-large voting members from eleven (11) categories appointed by the Palm Beach County Board of County Commissioners.

Attachments: 1. Board Appointment Information Forms

- 2. Resolution R2001-2241
- 3. Resolution R2002-0485
- 4. Resolution R2007-0711

Recommended By: Date **Department** Director

Approved By:

Assistant County Administrator

Date

Comm. Koons