PALM BEACH COUNTY **BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY

Meeting Date: **December 2, 2014**

Submitted By: **County Administration**

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF

Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to ratify: the following Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC) for a beginning December 2, 2014, to November 30, 2015:

<u>Nominees</u>	<u>Seat No.</u>	<u>Representing</u>
Regular appointments:	4	
Anne Gerwig John Szerdi	4 5	Village of Wellington
Karen Golonka	6	City of Lake Worth Town of Jupiter
Marcie Tinsley	7	City of Palm Beach Gardens
James DuBois	8	Town of Lake Park
Alternate appointments:		
Jeff Hmara	4A	Village of Royal Palm Beach
VACANT	5A	N/A
Bruce Guyton	6A	City of Riviera Beach
VACANT	7A	N/Å
David Norris	8A	Village of North Palm Beach

Summary: In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting on December 12, 2014. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representatives at their November 26, 2014 meeting. Countywide (RPB)

Background and Justification: The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives, before the Council's annual meeting on December 12, 2014.

Attachments:

Correspondence from League of Cities regarding TCRPC municipal 1. representatives

Recommended by:	Maler	11/26/14
	Deputy County Administrator	Date
Approved By:	(APA)	12/114
V	Assistant County Attorney	Date

A. Other Department Review:

.

Department Director



December 1, 2014

Mr. Michael Busha Executive Director Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council 421 SW Camden Avenue Stuart, FL 34994

RE: Appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Dear Mr. Busha:

This is to inform you that at the November 26th meetings of the Palm Beach County League of Cities, the following people were appointed as League representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2015:

Seat 4	Anne Gerwig	Councilwoman	Wellington
Seat 5	John Szerdi	Commissioner	Lake Worth
Seat 6	Karen Golonka	Mayor	Jupiter
Seat 7	Marcie Tinsley	Councilmember	Palm Beach Gardens
Seat 8	James DuBois	Mayor	Lake Park
Seat 4 Alt.	Jeff Hmara	Vice Mayor	Royal Palm Beach
Seat 5 Alt.	Vacant		
Seat 6 Alt.	Bruce Guyton	Councilman	Riviera Beach
Seat 7 Alt.	Vacant		
Seat 8 Alt.	David Norris	Councilman	North Palm Beach

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Sincerely, Richard Radcliffe

Executive Director

cc: Patty Hindle, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees

www.leagueofcities.org | rradcliffe@pbcgov.org Richard Radcliffe, Executive Director (561) 355-4484 | (Fax) 355-6545 P.O. Box 1989, Gov. Center, West Palm Beach, FL 33402 Office: Governmental Center, 301 North Olive Ave., West Palm Beach, FL 33401





lational League of Cities Associate Members