Agenda Item No: 5A-2
ADD-ON

PALM BEACH COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY

Meeting Date:

December 1, 2015

Submitted By:

County Administration

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF

Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to ratify: the following Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC), beginning December 1, 2015 to November 30, 2016:

Nominees	Seat No.	Representing
Regular appointments: Anne Gerwig, Councilwomen Sam Ferreri, Mayor Bruce Guyton, Councilman Joni Brinkman, Councilmember James DuBois, Mayor	4 5 6 7 8	Village of Wellington City of Greenacres City of Riviera Beach Village of Palm Springs Town of Lake Park
Alternate appointments: Jeff Hmara, Vice Mayor John Szerdi, Commissioner Marcie Tinsley, Vice Mayor Pro Tem Mitch Katz, Commissioner David Norris, Councilman	4A 5A 6A 7A 8A	Village of Royal Palm Beach City of Lake Worth City of Palm Beach Gardens City of Delray Beach Village of North Palm Beach

Summary: In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting on December 11, 2015. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representatives at their November 25, 2015 meeting. <u>Countywide</u> (RPB)

Background and Justification: The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives, before the Council's annual meeting on December 11, 2015.

Attachments:

Correspondence from League of Cities regarding TCRPC munic	ıpaı
representatives	•

Approved By:

Assistant County Attorney

Assistant County Attorney

Assistant County Attorney

Assistant County Attorney

II. REVIEW COMMENTS

A.	Other Department Review:
	Department Director
	Department Director



November 25, 2015

Mr. Michael Busha Executive Director Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council 421 SW Camden Avenue Stuart, FL 34994

RE: Appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Dear Mr. Busha:

This is to inform you that at today's meeting of the Palm Beach County League of Cities, the following people were appointed as League representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2016:

Seat 4	Anne Gerwig	Councilwoman	Wellington
Seat 5	Sam Ferreri	Mayor	Greenacres
Seat 6	Bruce Guyton	Councilman	Riviera Beach
Seat 7	Joni Brinkman	Councilmember	Palm Springs
Seat 8	James DuBois	Mayor	Lake Park
Seat 4 Alt.	Jeff Hmara	Vice Mayor	Royal Palm Beach
Seat 5 Alt.	John Szerdi	Commissioner	Lake Worth
Seat 6 Alt.	Marcie Tinsley	Vice Mayor Pro Tem	Palm Beach Gardens
Seat 7 Alt.	Mitch Katz	Commissioner	Delray Beach
Seat 8 Alt.	David Norris	Councilman	North Palm Beach

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Sincerely,

JeRiise Hansen Office Manager

cc: Patty Hindle, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees



