PALM BEACH COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY

Meeting Date: December 15, 2015

Submitted By: **County Administration**

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF

Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to ratify: the corrected Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC), beginning December 1, 2015 to November 30, 2016:

<u>Nominees</u>	<u>Seat No.</u>	Representing
<u>Regular appointments:</u> Anne Gerwig, Councilwomen Jeff Hmara, Councilman Bruce Guyton, Councilman Marcie Tinsley, Councilmember	4 5 6 7	Village of Wellington Village of Royal Palm Beach City of Riviera Beach
James DuBois, Mayor	8	City of Palm Beach Gardens Town of Lake Park
<u>Alternate appointments:</u> Paula Ryan, Commissioner	4A	City of West Palm Beach
Allie Biggs, Commissioner	5A	City of Pahokee
Mitch Katz, Commissioner Abby Brennan, Mayor David Norris, Councilman	6A 7A 8A	City of Delray Beach Village of Tequesta Village of North Palm Beach

Summary: In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting on December 11, 2015. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representatives at their November 25, 2015 meeting and the BCC ratified the appointments at its December 1, 2015 Meeting; however, the list of appointments sent by the League to County staff was incorrect. The BCC needs to ratify the corrected League appointments. Countywide (RPB)

Background and Justification: The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives, before the Council's annual meeting on December 11, 2015.

Attachment:

Correspondence from League of Cities regarding corrected TCRPC municipal 1 representatives

Recommended by:_	1/alballer	12/4/15
	County Administrator	Date
Approved By:	NPPR	12/15
	Assistant County Attorney	[′] Date

A. Other Department Review:

Department Director



December 2, 2015

Mr. Michael Busha Executive Director Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council 421 SW Camden Avenue Stuart, FL 34994

RE: Correction of appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Dear Mr. Busha:

This is a corrected list of the appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2016, that took place at the November 25th meeting of the Palm Beach County League of Cities. The following people were appointed as League representatives:

Seat 4	Anne Gerwig	Councilwoman	Wellington
Seat 5	Jeff Hmara	Councilman	Royal Palm Beach
Seat 6	Bruce Guyton	Councilman	Riviera Beach
Seat 7	Marcie Tinsley	Councilmember	Palm Beach Gardens
Seat 8	James DuBois	Mayor	Lake Park
Seat 4 Alt.	Paula Ryan	Commissioner	West Palm Beach
Seat 5 Alt.	Allie Biggs	Commissioner	Pahokee
Seat 6 Alt.	Mitch Katz	Commissioner	Delray Beach
Seat 7 Alt.	Abby Brennan	Mayor	Tequesta
Seat 8 Alt.	David Norris	Vice Mayor	North Palm Beach

Sorry for any inconvenience. If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Sincerely,

Richard Radcliffe Executive Director

cc: Patty Hindle, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees

www.leagueofcities.org | rradcliffe@pbcgov.org Richard Radcliffe, Executive Director (561) 355-4484 | (Fax) 355-6545 P.O. Box 1989, Gov. Center, West Palm Beach, FL 33402 Office: Governmental Center, 301 North Olive Ave., West Palm Beach, FL 33401



National League of Cities Associate Members