Agenda Item No: 3B-2
ADD-ON

PALM BEACH COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY

Meeting Date:

November 29, 2016

Submitted By:

County Administration

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF

Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to ratify: the following Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC), beginning December 1, 2016 to November 30, 2017:

Nominees	Seat No.	Representing
Regular appointments:		
Anne Gerwig, Mayor	4	Village of Wellington
Jeff Hmara, Vice Mayor	5	Village of Royal Palm Beach
Mitch Katz, Commissioner	6	City of Delray Beach
Marcie Tinsley, Mayor	7	City of Palm Beach Gardens
James DuBois, Mayor	8	Town of Lake Park
Alternate appointments:		
Paula Ryan, Commissioner	4A	City of West Palm Beach
Vacant	5A	
Robert Gottlieb, Commissioner	6A	Town of South Palm Beach
Abby Brennan, Mayor	7A	Village of Tequesta
David Norris, Mayor	8A	Village of North Palm Beach

Summary: In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting on December 9, 2016. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representatives at their November 23, 2016 meeting. Countywide (RPB)

Background and Justification: The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives, before the Council's annual meeting on December 9, 2016.

Attachment: 1. Correspondence from League of Cities regarding TCRPC municipal

representative	S	
Recommended by:_	Patty Hindle Agenda Coordinator	11/29/11/20 Date
Approved By:	Assistant County Attorney	11/29/16 Date

II. REVIEW COMMENTS

۵.	Other Department Review:			
	Department Director	•		



President

Robert M.W. Shalhoub,

Esq.

1st Vice President Keith A. James, Esq.

2nd Vice President Gail Coniglio

Secretary/ Treasurer Mo Thornton

Directors

Andy Amoroso
Joe Casello
Leondrae Camel
Robort Gebbia
Anne Gerwig
Kimberly Glas-Castro
Robert Gottlieb
Jeff Hmara
Ilan Kaufer
Mike Mullaugh
Peter Noble
Bill Thrasher
Patti Waller

Immediate Past President Dawn Pardo

Executive Director Richard Radeliffe

Office Manager JeRiise Hansen November 28, 2016

Mr. Michael Busha Executive Director Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council 421 SW Camden Avenue Stuart, FL 34994

RE:

Appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Dear Mr. Busha:

This is to inform you that the League's November meetings, the following people were appointed as Palm Beach County League of Cities representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2017:

Seat 4	Anne Gerwig	Mayor	Wellington	
Seat 5	Jeff Hmara	Vice Mayor	Royal Palm Beach	
Seat 6	Mitch Katz	Commissioner	Delray Beach	
Seat 7	Marcie Tinsley	Mayor	Palm Beach Gardens	
Seat 8	James DuBois	Mayor	Lake Park	
Seat 4 Alt.	Paula Ryan	Commissioner	West Palm Beach	
Seat 5 Alt.	Vacant			
Seat 6 Alt.	Robert Gottlieb	Councilmember	South Palm Beach	
Seat 7 Alt.	Abby Brennan	Mayor	Tequesta	
Seat 8 Alt.	David Norris	Mayor	North Palm Beach	

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Sincerely,

Richard Radcliffe

Executive Director

cc: Patty Hindle, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees



