# PALM BEACH COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

ADD ON

### **BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY**

**Meeting Date:** 

December 5, 2017

**Submitted By:** 

County Administration

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

### I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF

**Motion and Title:** Staff recommends motion to ratify: the following Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC), beginning January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018:

<u>Nominees</u>	Seat No.	Representing
Regular appointments: Anne Gerwig, Mayor Jeff Hmara, Councilman Mitch Katz, Commissioner Abby Brennan, Mayor David Norris, Councilman	4 5 6 7 8	Village of Wellington Village of Royal Palm Beach City of Delray Beach Village of Tequesta Village of North Palm Beach
Alternate appointments: Paula Ryan, Commissioner Robert Weinroth, Councilmember Robert Gottlieb, Vice Mayor Maria Marino, Mayor Omari Hardy, Commissioner	4A 5A 6A 7A 8A	City of West Palm Beach City of Boca Raton Town of South Palm Beach City of Palm Beach City of Palm Beach City of Lake Worth

**Summary:** In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting on December 8, 2017. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representatives at their November 22, 2017 meeting. Countywide (RPB)

**Background and Justification:** The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives, before the Council's annual meeting on December 8, 2017.

# Attachment: 1. Correspondence from League of Cities regarding TCRPC municipal representatives Recommended by: Agenda Coordinator Approved By: Assistant County Attorney Date

## II. REVIEW COMMENTS

۹.	Other Department Review:		
	Department Director		



President

Robert M.W. Shalhoub,

1st Vice President

Keith A. James, Esq.

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President

Gail Coniglio

Secretary/Treasurer

Mo Thornton

Directors
Andy Amoroso
Joe Casello

Joe Casello Leondrae Camel Robert Gebbia Anne Gerwig Kimberly Glas-Castro Robert Gottlieb

Jeff Hmara Ilan Kaufer Mike Mullaugh

Peter Noble Bill Thrasher Patti Waller

Immediate Past President Dawn Pardo

Executive Director Richard Radcliffe

Office Manager JeRiise Hansen November 30, 2017

Mr. Michael Busha Executive Director

Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

421 SW Camden Avenue

Stuart, FL 34994

RE:

Appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Dear Mr. Busha:

This is to inform you that the League's November meetings, the following people were appointed as Palm Beach County League of Cities representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2018:

Seat 4	Anne Gerwig	Mayor	Wellington
Seat 5	Jeff Hmara	Councilman	Royal Palm Beach
Seat 6	Mitch Katz	Commissioner	Delray Beach
Seat 7	Abby Brennan	Mayor	Tequesta
Seat 8	David Norris	Councilman	North Palm Beach
Seat 4 Alt.	Paula Ryan	Commissioner	West Palm Beach
Seat 5 Alt.	Robert Weinroth	Councilmember	Boca Raton
Seat 6 Alt.	Robert Gottlieb	Vice Mayor	South Palm Beach
Seat 7 Alt.	Maria Marino	Mayor	Palm Beach Gardens
Seat 8 Alt.	Omari Hardy	Commissioner	Lake Worth

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Sincerely,

Richard Radcliffe Executive Director

cc: Cindy Beaudreau, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees

www.leagueofcities.org | rradcliffe@pbcgov.org Richard Radcliffe, Executive Director

(561) 355-4484 | (Fax) 355-6545

P.O. Box 1989, Gov. Center, West Palm Beach, FL 33402 Office: Governmental Center, 301 North Olive Ave., West Palm Beach, FL 33401



