Agenda Item No: 3A·I

PALM BEACH COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY

Meeting Date:

March 8, 2022

Submitted By:

County Administration

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF

Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to ratify: the following Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representative to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC), beginning March 8, 2022 to December 31, 2022:

Nominee Seat No. Representing

Alternate appointment

Deborah Searcy, Vice Mayor

8A Village of North Palm Beach

Summary: In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting on December 10, 2021. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representative: at their January, 2022 meeting. <u>Countywide</u> (RPB)

Background and Justification: The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives.

Attac 1.	chment: Correspondence representatives	from	League	of	Cities	regarding	TCRPC	municipal
Recommended by: Curain Scandillan Agenda Coordinator					J.	013122 Date		
Appr	oved By:	ln	istant Cou			·V	1/3	1/22 ate

ı

II. REVIEW COMMENTS

١.	Other Department Neview.

	Department Director



President

Kimberly Glas-Castro

January 31, 2021

1st Vice President

Andy Amoroso

Mr. Thomas Lanahan **Executive Director**

2nd Vice President Lawrence Gordon

Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

421 SW Camden Avenue

Stuart, FL 34994

Secretary/Treasurer

Deborah Manzo

RE:

Appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Directors

Julia Botel

Michael Brown Leondrae Camel

Gail Coniglio Robert Gottlieb Shirley Johnson

Ilan Kaufer Monica Mayotte Michael Napoleone

Peter Noble Chelsea Reed Patti Waller

Dear Mr. Lanahan:

This is to inform you that at the League's January meetings, the following person was appointed as the Palm Beach County League of Cities representative to the

Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2022:

Seat 8 Alt. Deborah Searcy Vice Mayor North Palm Beach

Immediate Past President

Jeff Hmara

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Executive Director

Richard Radcliffe

Sincerely,

Deputy Executive Director

JeRiise Hansen

Richard Radcliffe

Executive Director

cc: Cindy Beaudreau, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees

www.leagueofcities.org | rradcliffe@pbcgov.org Richard Radcliffe, Executive Director (561) 355-4484 | (Fax) 355-6545 P.O. Box 1989, Gov. Center, West Palm Beach, FL 33402

Office: Governmental Center, 301 North Olive Ave., West Palm Beach, FL 33401



