## PALM BEACH COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

## **BOARD APPOINTMENT SUMMARY**

Meeting Date: December 6, 2022

**Submitted By:** County Administration

Advisory Board Name: Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

## **I. EXECUTIVE BRIEF**

**Motion and Title: Staff recommends motion to ratify:** the following Palm Beach County League of Cities (League) representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC), beginning January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023:

<u>Nominees</u>	<u>Seat No.</u>	<b>Representing</b>
Regular appointments:		
Anne Gerwig, Mayor	4	Village of Wellington
Jeff Hmara, Councilman	5	Village of Royal Palm Beach
Robert Gottlieb, Council Member	6	Town of South Palm Beach
John Linden, Commissioner	7	Town of Lake Park
Chelsea Reed, Mayor	8	City of Palm Beach Gardens
Alternate appointments:		
Joseph Peduzzi, Commissioner	4A	City of West Palm Beach
Yvette Drucker, Council Member	5A	City of Boca Raton
Kristine de Haseth, Vice Mayor	6A	Town of Ocean Ridge
Christopher McVoy, Vice Mayor	7A	City of Lake Worth Beach
Deborah Searcy, Mayor	8A	Village of North Palm Beach

**Summary:** In accordance with the TCRPC Rules of Order, the Board of County Commissioners (BCC) appointed its members and alternates for the coming year before the Council's annual meeting in December, 2022. The TCRPC Rules of Order also require the BCC ratify the League's members. The League appointed the above municipal representatives at their October, 2022 meeting. <u>Countywide (DL)</u>

**Background and Justification:** The TCRPC Organizational Rules provide that the BCC appoint three BCC members and three BCC alternates to the Council each year. As well, the BCC ratifies the five Palm Beach County municipal representatives and alternates. The only restriction on both the members and alternates is that they are elected officials. The TCRPC is charged with discussion of local government comprehensive plans, developments of regional impact, and other regional planning activities, and has requested the BCC appoint its members and alternates, and ratify the municipal representatives.

## Attachment:

1. Correspondence from League of Cities regarding TCRPC municipal representatives

Recommended I	by: Curdy Blandhan	11/04/22
	Agenda Coordinator	Date
Approved By:	Amti	11/8/22
, _	Assistant County Attorney	Date

A. Other Department Review:

**Department Director** 



President Lawrence Gordon

1st Vice President Julia Botel

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Chelsea Reed

Secretary/ Treasurer Leondrae Camel

Directors

Danielle H. Moore Patti Waller Michael Brown Shirley Johnson Andrew Berry JohnPaul O'Connor Molly Young Betty Resch Monica Mayotte Shalonda Warren Jan Rodusky Michael Napoleone Joel Flores

**Immediate Past President** Kimberly Glas-Castro

**Executive Director** Richard Radcliffe

**Deputy Executive Director** JeRiise Hansen

Mr. Thomas Lanahan **Executive Director** Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council 421 SW Camden Avenue Stuart, FL 34994

Appointments to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council RE:

Dear Mr. Lanahan:

October 27, 2022

This is to inform you that the League's October meetings, the following people were appointed as Palm Beach County League of Cities representatives to the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council for 2023:

		r	
Seat 4	Anne Gerwig	Mayor	Wellington
Seat 5	Jeff Hmara	Councilman	Royal Palm Beach
Seat 6	Robert Gottlieb	Council Member	South Palm Beach
Seat 7	John Linden	Commissioner	Lake Park
Seat 8	Chelsea Reed	Mayor	Palm Beach Gardens
Seat 4 Alt.	Joseph Peduzzi	Commissioner	West Palm Beach
Seat 5 Alt.	Yvette Drucker	Council Member	Boca Raton
Seat 6 Alt.	Kristine de Haseth	Vice Mayor	Ocean Ridge
Seat 7 Alt.	Christopher McVoy	Vice Mayor	Lake Worth Beach
Seat 8 Alt.	Deborah Searcy	Mayor	North Palm Beach

Here is the contact information for Vice Mayor McVoy Phone: 561-398-6115 Email: cmcvoy@lakeworthbeathfl.gov

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 355-4484.

Sincerely,

chu Richard Radcliffe

Executive Director

cc: Cindy Beaudreau, Agenda Coordinator - Palm Beach County Administration All League of Cities appointees

www.leagueofcities.org | rradcliffe@pbcgov.org Richard Radcliffe, Executive Director (561) 355-4484 | (Fax) 355-6545 P.O. Box 1989, Gov. Center, West Palm Beach, FL 33402 Office: Governmental Center, 301 North Olive Ave., West Palm Beach, FL 33401





LOBIDA LEAGUE OF CITIES SUPPORTING PARTNER

National League of Cities Associate Members