county logoPolicy Development Task Force


GROUP 1 Redevelopment/Urban/Suburban:

Martin Perry, Chair Lawyer (Zoning/ Land Use), Economic Council, Gold Coast Bldrs.
Leo E. Noble, Vice Chair Economic Council, Criminal Justice Commission
Dagmar Brahs COWBRA
Joann Davis Environmentalist
Joe Egly

President of Project Lake Worth

Cliff Hertz Chamber of Commerce of the Palm Beaches
Ethel Isaacs, Esq. West Palm Beach Resident
Dora Merris League of Women Voters, So. Palm Beach County
Joseph D. Pitts Concerned Citizen at Large
Robyne Turner, Ph.D. FAU Professor
Michael S. Weiner, Esq. Resident Delray Beach
Lorenzo Young Limestone Creek Community Development Corp.
Andrew Barbar Realtor Assoc. of So. Palm Beach County

GROUP 2 Exurban/Rural/ Agricultural Reserve/Conservation:

Ellen Covert Smith, Chair Unruh Smith & Associates
James Schnelle, Jr., Vice Chair Environmental Mgt. & Engineering
John W. Bonde Indian Trail Improvement District
Billy Bowman Ag Reserve Farmer
Sylvia Cohen T. Cohen Architects, Amer. Planning Inst., 1000 Friends of FL
Susan H. Daniels Jupiter Farms Community
Murray Flax Alliance of Delray Residential Assn., Inc.
Carol Francis Acreage Landowners Assoc. (Vice Pres.)
C. David Goodlett Sugar Cane Growers Coop. of Florida
William R. Gotthelf IndianTrail Improvement District
Paul Kaufman West Boca Community Council
Kieran Kilday Kilday & Assoc.
Rita Miller Loxahatchee Groves Landowners Assoc.
Matt Sexton The Conservation Fund
Gary Smigiel Mecca Farms
Elaine Usherson Sierra Club, Loxahatchee Group Conservation, Chair
Charles C. Walsey Cypress Grove Community Development Dist.
GROUP 3 Services:
Mike Grella, Chair Jupiter Resident
Margaret Shooshani, Vice Chair Community Development Council of Palm Beach Co.
Gary Brandenburg Attorney, Carlton Fields
Tara-Lynn Brown WCI Communities
Herbert Epstein, F.A.I.A. W. Delray So. County Dem. Club , PBC Zoning Comm. (Alt)
Mort Levin North Palm Beach Community Activist
Sara Lockhart Gee & Jenson
Frank S. Palen, Esq. Ecclestone Org. (Developer), City of Lake Worth Planning Bd.
Martin Rosen Singer Island Resident
Frederick W. Schwartz Kimley-Horn Consultants
Dale Smith Mc Arthur Foundation
Annette T. Sparling V.A. Medical Center
James Stahl PROD (Progressive Residents of Delray)
Coordinating Committee (Consists of Chairs, Vice Chairs & Following Citizens):
Donna Brosemer Palm Beach Gardens Resident
Lewis J. Doctor COWBRA, Vice Pres.
Anita Mitchell West Palm Beach Resident
Edwin Sherman Highland Beach Resident
Jacqueline Smith Westfield Neighborhood Assn.
George L. Spitzer West Delray South County Democratic Club
Carmella Starace Municipal League, URPB