Impact Fee Review Committee Minutes January 28, 2008

Mr. Arnold Broussard, acting chair, called the meeting to order at approximately 1:15 pm. The following members were present:

Robert Gottlieb Nancy Hogan
E. Llwyd Ecclestone, III Arnold Broussard
Dennis Thomas Bruce Malasky
Jeffrey Naftal

The minutes of the previous meeting were accepted with necessary corrections.

The Committee then took up the task of preparing the 2007 Impact Fee Review Committee Report to the Board of County Commissioners. The Committee discussed all findings and recommendations to be included in the report in some detail. The reports key recommendation approved by the Committee includes recommending no increase in the current impact fee rates. In addition, the Committee recommends the proposed solid waste impact fee not be added as an impact fee component.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 3:45 pm.